退税对象和退税商品类别

境外旅客中,在我国境内连续居住不超过 183 天的,可以享受境外退税。这其中包括外国人以及港澳台同胞。 根据中国海关总署的公告规定,可以退税的商品是指境外旅客本人在退税定点商店购买且符合退税条件的个人物品,这些物品中不包括《中华人民共和国禁止、限制进出境物品表》所列的禁止、限制处境的物品。

退税需符合的条件和退税率

在同一北京市境外旅客购物离境退税商店,同一境外旅客同一天购物满 500 元人民币,离境日距退税物品购买不超过 90 天,且所购商品由境外旅客本人随身携带或随行托运出境。 满足上述条件的即可退税。退税率为 11%,但是退税代理机构要收取 2% 的手续费,因此旅客应得退税金额为商品价格的 9%。比如旅客消费 500 元实际到手:500 × (11% - 2%) = 45 元

退税单据开设和海关验核流程

境外旅客应在离境前凭本人的有效身份证件及购买退税物品的增值税普通发票(由增值税发票系统升级版开具),向退税商店索取《离境退税申请单》。 旅客在机场持上述的《离境退税申请单》、发票、所购物品及本人有效身份证交中国海关验核。首都国际机场 2 号航站楼二层国际出发区设有离境退税海关验核点,3 号航站楼 C 区 E 值机岛设有托运物品离境退税海关验核点,3 号航站楼 E 区设有随身携带物品离境退税海关验核点。

退税款领取地点及退税方式

旅客携带经验核的离境退税单及本人有效身份证件在机场退税机构进行退税。首都国际机场 2 号航站楼退税机构在国际出发区丁字口,3 号航站楼退税机构在 E 区二层过联检口后东侧。 退税币种为人民币。退税金额超过 10000 元人民币的,退税代理机构应以银行转账方式退税。金额未超过 10000 元人民币的,根据境外旅客的选择,退税代理机构采用现金退税或银行转账方式退税。

离境退税流程图

离境退税商店购买商品

索取离境退税申请表单

来到 T2 或 T3 航站楼

前往 T2 / T3 航站楼

海关验核退税物品

联检手续

办理退税

Eligible people for tax refund and category of tax free goods

Foreign tourists and those from the Hong Kong SAR, Macao SAR and Taiwan who have stayed on the Chinese mainland for less than 183 consecutive days are entitled to a departure tax refund! According to the announcement issued by the General Administration of Customs of China, goods of tax refund refer to the personal articles purchased by inbound tourists at designated stores in line with the requirements for tax refund, excluding items on the List of the People's Republic of China of Articles Prohibited from Import and Export and the List of the People's Republic of China of Articles Restricted from Import and Export.

Tax refund requirements and rate

Goods valued over RMB500 purchased by any eligible tourist for tax refund on the same day in one designated store of departure tax refund in Beijing, with the day of departure less than 90 days from the day of purchase and the goods being carried by the foreign tourists or checked with the luggage, are entitled to tax refund rate of 11%. With 2% charged by refund agencies as commission fees, the tourists will receive tax refund valued at 9% of price of the goods. For example, if a tourist spends RMB500, he or she will receive 500*(11%-2%)= RMB 45.

Required documents and customs verification

To apply for tax refund, tourists who have purchased goods eligible for departure tax refund at designated stores need to claim the Application Form of Departure Tax Refund at the stores with valid ID or value added tax (VAT) invoices (issued through the updated VAT invoice system). Passengers need to take the purchased goods, valid personal ID, the VAT invoices of the purchased goods and Application Form of Departure Tax Refund to the China Custom for verification. The International Departure Zone of Terminal 2 of the Beijing Capital International Airport has designated area for custom verification of goods for departure tax refund; the Check-in Island E of the Zone C at the Terminal 3 has designated area for custom verification of checked luggage for departure tax refund; the Zone E at the Terminal 3 has designated area for custom verification of carry-on belongings for departure tax refund.

Refund payment location and method

Passengers should take the verified Application Form of Departure Tax Refund and personal ID for tax refund in the tax refund agencies at the airport. The agencies are located in the T junction of the International Departure at the Terminal 2 and on the east side after security checks at the second floor of the Zone E of Terminal 3. The currency used for tax refund is RMB. If the amount of refund exceeds RMB10,000, the refund agency shall transfer the money to the buyer's bank account; if the amount of refund does not exceed RMB10,000, the foreign tourists can choose cash refund or bank transfer.

Tax refund flow chart

Purchase goods at the designated stores
 

Claim the Application Form of Departure Tax Refund

Go to the Terminal 2 or 3 of the Beijing Capital International Airport

Go to the Terminal 2 or 3 of the Beijing Capital International Airport
 

Custom verification of refunded articles
 

Go through the joint check procedure
 

Tax refund at designated agencies